MEET RENATO

Renato is a Chicago native, born into a blue-collar family on the South Side. His father, a first-generation American who didn’t graduate from high school, worked as a barber and a newspaper deliveryman to help support his family while his mother answered phones at a local insurance agency.

After moving to the suburbs Renato excelled in school and was accepted into the University of Chicago. He and his parents worked extra jobs to help afford his college tuition and he graduated with honors in 1998, earning entry into Yale Law School.   

READ MORE

Donald Trump and Bruce Rauner put the interests of the rich and powerful above our families. We must use the legal system to protect our future. That’s why I want to be your Attorney General.

SEE MORE VIDEO

LATEST FROM TWITTER

  • Sarah Huckabee Sanders: I “can’t guarantee” that Trump hasn’t used the n-word. https://t.co/vCeVb5bpPF
    16 hours ago
  • Prominent Supreme Court lawyer Stephen Shapiro was murdered at his home last night. My thoughts are with his family. https://t.co/pREZDMLIzK
    18 hours ago
  • This is a smart move by the defense unless they had something great to work with. Putting on just a witness or two… https://t.co/eoPvzspB4v
    20 hours ago
  • I’ll be on @CNNTonight with @donlemon from balmy Los Angeles at 11 p.m. ET / 10 p.m. CT / 8 p.m. PT discussing Strz… https://t.co/tGjahcLFDw
    1 day ago
  • This is a ridiculous comparison by Trey Gowdy. A preacher is not in charge of the FBI. Trump’s request to Comey is… https://t.co/YyrlhnxcuD
    2 days ago

Watch Renato's Announcement 

X